Singkatan dalam Chatting dan milis

A

ADN – Any Day Now

AFAIK – As Far As I Know

AFK – Away From Keyboard

AKA – Also Known As

ATM – According To Me

ATTN – Attention

B

BAK – Back At the Keyboard

BBIAB – Be Back In A Bit

BBL – Be Back Later

BBS – Be Back Soon

BFN – Bye For Now

BIF – Basis In Fact

BION – Believe It Or Not

BL – Belly Laughing

BRB – Be Right Back

BTA – But Then Again

BTW – By The Way

C

CMIIW – Correct Me If I’m Wrong

CU – see you

CUA – Common User Access

CUL – see you Later

CWYL – Chat With Ya Later

CYO – See You Online

D

DBA – Doing Business As

DIKU? – Do I Know You?

DITYID? – Did I Tell You I’m Distressed?

DTRT – Do The Right Thing

E

EMFBI – Excuse Me For Butting In

EOM – End Of Message

EOS – End Of Show

EOT – End Of Thread

F

FTF – Face To Face

FAQ – Frequently Asked Question(s)

FISH – First In, Still Here

FOMCL – Falling Off My Chair Laughing

FUD – Fear, Uncertainty Doubt

FWIW – For What It’s Worth

FYA – For Your Amusement

FYEO – For Your Eyes Only

FYI – For Your Information

G

GA – Go Ahead

GAL – Get A Life

GIGO – Garbage In, Garbage Out

GIWIST – Gee, I Wish I’d Said That

GMTA – Great Minds Think Alike

GOL – Giggling Out Loud

GRD – Grinning, Running Ducking

GWS – Get Well Soon

GTRM – Going To Read Mail

H

HHOK – Ha Ha, Only Kidding

HHOS – Ha Ha, Only Serious

HNG – Horny Net Geek

HTD – Have To Disagree…

HTH – Hope This Helps

HTHBE – Hope This Has Been Enlightening

I

IAC – In Any Case

IAG – I’m A Genius

IAE – In Any Event

IANAL – I Am Not A Lawyer

IC – I see

ICAM – I Couldn’t Agree More

ID – I Disagree

IHA – I Hate Acronyms

IIRC – If I Remember Correctly

ILY or ILU – I Love You

IMAO – In My Arrogant Opinion

IMCO – In My Considered Opinion

IMHO – In My Humble Opinion

IMNSHO – In My Not So Humble Opinion

IMO – In My Opinion

IOW – In Other Words

IPN – I’m Posting Naked

IRL – In Real Life

IRT – In Real Time

ITA – I Totally Agree

ITD – I Totally Disagree

ITRW – In The Real World

J

JAT – Just A Thought

JAPRI – Jalur Pribadi

JFU – Just For You

JIC – Just In Case

JK – Just Kidding (or Joke

JMHO – Just My Humble Opinion

JMO – Just My Opinion

K

KWIM? – Know What I Mean?

L

L8R – Later

LBAY – Laughing Back At You

LD – Later Dude

LDR – Long-Distance Relationship

LLTA – Lots and Lots of Thunderous Applause

LMAO – Lauging My Ass Off

LOL – Laughing Out Loud or Lots Of Luck

LOLBAY – Laughing Out Loud Back At You

LTM – Laugh To Myself

LTNS – Long Time No See

M

M/F? – Male or Female?

MEGO – My Eyes Glazed Over

MHOTY – My Hat’s Off To You

MINK – Multiple Income No Kids

MMHA2U – My Most Humble Apologies to you

MOOS or MOTOS – Member Of The Opposite Sex

MOSS or MOTSS – Member Of The Same Sex

MOTD – Message Of The Day

MOTO – Member Of The Opposant

MUD – Multi-User Dungeon (or Dimension)N

NBIF – No Basis In Fact

NBIR – No Basis In Reality

NW – No Way

NP – No Problem

NRN – No Reply Necessary

O

OIC – Oh, I see

OLL – On-Line Love

OMG – Oh My God

OOTB – Out Of The Box

OPM – Other People’s Money

OTF – On The Floor

OTOH – On The Other Hand

OTOOH – On The Other, Other Hand

OTP – On The Phone

OTTH – On The Third Hand

OTTOMH – Off The Top Of My Head

P

PANS – Pretty Awesome New Stuff

PC – Politically Correct or Personal Computer

PDA – Public Display of Affection

PDQ – Pretty Darn Quick

PEBCAK – Problem Exists Between Chair And Keyboard

PGB – Pengertiannya Gitu Bang

PI or PIC – Politically Incorrect

PITA – Pain In The Ass

PMFJI – Pardon Me For Jumping In

PMJI – Pardon My Jumping In

POTS – Plain Old Telephone Service (or Pretty Old Tired Stuff)POV – Point Of View

PPL – Peed Pants Laughing or People

R

RL – Real Life

ROAR – laughing as loud as a lion

ROFL – Rolling On Floor Laughing

RP – Romantic Partner

RPG – Role Playing Games

RSN – Real Soon Now

RTM – Read The Manual or Message

RW – Real World

RYO – Roll Your Own

SSINK – Single Income No Kids

SITD – Still In The Dark

SO – Significant Other

SOL – Smiling Out Loud

SOMY? – Sick Of Me Yet?

STD – Sick To Death

STS – Sorry To Say

T

TAF – That’s All Folks

TAFN – That’s All For Now

TANSTAAFL – There Ain’t No Such Thing As A Free Lunch

TCN – Take Care Now

TFH – Thread From Hell

TFI – The Fact Is

TFM – Thanks From Me

TFMT – Thanks From Me Too

TGIF – Thank God It’s Friday

TGTBT – Too Good To Be True

TFRM – Thanks For Remind Me

THX – Thanks

TIA – Thanks In Advance

TIC – Tongue In Cheek

TIG – This Is Great

TIIC – The Idiots In Charge

TLA – Three-Letter Acronym

TPTB – The Powers That Be

TTFN – Ta Ta For Now

TTYL – Talk To You Later

TQ or TX or TXS or THX – Thanks (or Thank You)TYSM – Thank You So Much

TYVM – Thank You Very Much

U

UAPITA or YAPITA – You’re A Pain In The Ass

USTM or YSTM – You Should Thanks Me

VVWP – Very Well Put

W

W4W – Word for Word

WAGS – What A Great Story

WAI – What An Inspiration!

WB – Welcome Back

WDALYIC? – Who Died And Left You In Charge?

WFM – Works For Me

WIBNI – Wouldn’t It Be Nice If

WP – Well Put

WT? – What/Who The?

WTH? – What The Hell?

WTG – Way To Go

WTGP? – Want To Go Private?

WTS – With That Said

WU? – What’s Up?

WUF? – Where are you From?

WYSIWYG – What You See Is What You Get

X

XOXO – kisses and hugs

XX – kisses

Y

YAAG – You Are A Genius

YABR – You Are Being Replaced

YGBSM – You’ve Gotta Be Shittin’ Me

YMMV – Your Mileage May Vary

YRR – You ‘R’ Right

YVMW – You’re Very Much Welcome

Sent from my Black ☺nyx PurpleBerry®

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

